experience-avey-tares-slasher-flicks-hallucinatory-video-stream-for-debut-album-enter-the-slasher-house-truebluemagazine Music

Experience Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks’ Hallucinatory Video Stream For Debut Album “Enter The Slasher House”


Avey Tare, one third of Animal Collective’s mind-boggling brain-trust, has a new project that he has been teasing the last few months called Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks. The group, which also features Angel Deradoorian (formerly of Dirty Projectors) and Jeremy Hyman (formerly of Ponytail) released a “Video Stream” of their debut, entitled Enter The Slasher House yesterday, and it is unsurprisingly mind-bending. The video features amazingly psychedelic visuals from Animal Collective collaborator Abby Portner (who is also the brother of Avey Tare, aka David Portner), so dim the lights, brew up some “special tea” and let the hallucinatory dreamscape wash over your psyche:

Enter The Slasher House is out March 7th/8th via Domino Records. For ordering information and everything else pertaining to Avey Tare and his Slasher Flicks, head over the band’s equally scary/psychedelic/impressive website entertheslasherhouse. You can also check out the info provided in the video stream’s YouTube synopsis:

A visual album stream of Avey Tare’s Enter The Slasher House out April 7/8th on Domino. Visuals by Abby Portner. Stream it now for a limited time.

Order it now:
CD / Double LP: http://smarturl.it/slasherflicksstore
Digital: http://smarturl.it/slasherflicksitunes

Tracklisting:
00:00 – 05:36 A Sender
05:37 – 09:54 Duplex Trip
09:55 – 13:39 Blind Babe
13:39 – 17:53 Little Fang
17:54 – 21:10 Catchy (Was Contagious)
21:11 – 25:40 That It Won’t Grow
25:41 – 31:44 The Outlaw
31:45 – 38:25 Roses on the Window
38:26 – 41:35 Modern Days E
41:36 – 44:39 Strange Colores
44:40 – 49:44 Your Card

Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks online: http://www.entertheslasherhouse.com
https://www.facebook.com/aveytare
https://twitter.com/aveytare

Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks’ live show promises to be as otherworldy as humanly possible, and I, for one, cannot wait to get my mind blown. Check out the full itinerary below, let’s get weird folks:

Mon 04/14/14 Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
Wed 04/16/14 Minneapolis, MN Triple Rock Social Club
Thu 04/17/14 Madison, WI Majestic Theatre
Fri 04/18/14 Ann Arbor, MI Blind Pig
Sat 04/19/14 Toronto, ON Lee’s Palace
Mon 04/21/14 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Tue 04/22/14 Boston, MA Brighton Music Hall
Wed 04/23/14 New Haven, CT Bar
Thu 04/24/14 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s
Fri 04/25/14 Washington, DC U Street Music Hall
Appearing at “Moogfest” (NC)
Sat 04/26/14 Asheville, NC Moogfest Festival Grounds
Mon 04/28/14 Columbus, OH Ace Of Cups
Tue 04/29/14 Nashville, TN Exit / In
Wed 04/30/14 Atlanta, GA Purgatory At The Masquerade
Fri 05/02/14 New Orleans, LA Parish At House Of Blues
Appearing at “Austin PsychFest”
Sat 05/03/14 Austin, TX Carson Creek Ranch
Sun 05/04/14 Austin, TX Carson Creek Ranch
Appearing at “Pitchfork Music Festival”
Fri 07/18/14 Chicago, IL Union Park
Appearing at “Forecastle Festival”
Sat 07/19/14 Louisville, KY Louisville Waterfront Park


Leave a Comment